

Government of West Bengal Higher Education Department

University Branch Bikash Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata – 700091

NOTIFICATION

No. 972 -Edn(U)/1U-139/12

In continuation of this Department's earlier Notification no 581- Edn(U)/1U-139/12 dated 22.07.2016 and in exercise of the power conferred under Sub-section (2) and (3) of Section 23 of the Jadavpur University Act, 1981 (West Bengal Act XXIV of 1981) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012, the Governor is pleased to re-constitute the Selection Committee for the Selection of Deans in the Jadavpur University with the Members mentioned hereunder:

- 1. Prof. Debnarayan Bandopadhyay, Vice Chancellor, Bankura University.
- 2. Prof. Mita Banerjee, Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Teachers Training, Education Planning & Administration
- 3. Prof. Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay, Vice Chancellor, Amity University, Kolkata

The Vice Chancellor, Bankura University will Chair the Selection Committee as per clause (a) of Sub-section (3) of Section 23 of Jadavpur University Act, 1981 (West Bengal Act XXIV of 1981) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012.

The Registrar, Jadavpur University will provide secretarial assistance to the Committee.

By Order of the Governor

Date: 29.11.2016

Principal Secretary Higher Education Department

Date: 29.11.2016

Date: 29.11.2016

No. 972/1(6)/Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal.

2. Prof. Debnarayan Bandopadhyay, Vice Chancellor, Bankura University

3. Prof Mita Banerjee, Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Teachers Training, Education Planning & Administration.

4. The Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University,

5. Prof. Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay, Vice Chancellor, Amity University, Kolkata

6. P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department.

Joint Secretary

No. 972/2(1)/Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Copy forwarded to the Registrar, Jadavpur University with the request to provide Secretarial assistance to the Selection Committee for Deans in Jadavpur University.

Joint Secretary
Higher Education Department