

## Government of West Bengal Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology

University Branch Bikash Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata – 700091

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. 247 -Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Date: 08.03.2017

In exercise of the power conferred under Sub-section (2) and (3) of Section 26 of the North Bengal University Act, 1981 (West Bengal Act XXV of 1981) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012, the Governor is pleased to re-constitute the Selection Committee for the Selection of Deans in the North Bengal University with the Members mentioned hereunder:

- Prof. Anuradha Mukherjee,
   Vice Chancellor,
   Diamond Harbour Women's University.
- Prof. Mita Banerjee,
   Vice-Chancellor,
   West Bengal University of Teachers' Training, Education Planning and Administration
- 3. Prof. Debnarayan Bandopadhyay, The Vice Chancellor, Bankura University

Prof. Anuradha Mukherjee, Vice Chancellor, Diamond Harbour Women's University will be the Head of the Selection Committee as per clause (a) of Sub-section (3) of Section 26 of the North Bengal University Act, 1981 (West Bengal Act XXV of 1981) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012.

The Registrar, North Bengal University will provide secretarial assistance to the Committee.

This notification issues in supersession of this Department's earlier Notification No. 565 - Edn(U)/1U-139/12 dated 18/07/2016

By Order of the Governor

Sd/- *Vivek Kumar*Principal Secretary
Higher Education Department

Date: 08.03.2017

## No. 247/1(7)/Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal
- 2. The Vice Chancellor, North Bengal University.
- 3. Prof. Anuradha Mukherjee, Vice Chancellor, Diamond Harbour Women's University.
- 4. Prof. Mita Banerjee, Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Teachers' Training, Education Planning and Administration
- 5. Prof. Debnarayan Bandopadhyay, Vice Chancellor, Bankura University
- 6. The Registrar, North Bengal University.
- 7. P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department.

Joint Secretary