Government of West Bengal Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Bio-Technology

(University Branch) Bikash Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata - 700091.

No.707-Edn(U)/RGU-01/15

Date:30.06.2017

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under clause (c) of sub-section (1) of section 9 of the Raiganj University Act, 2014, the Governor is pleased to constitute the 'Search Committee' for recommending a panel of names for the post of Vice-Chancellor of Raiganj University, consisting of the following members:

- Prof. Anuradha Mukhopadhyay, Vice-Chancellor of Diamond Harbour Women's University - Nominee of the Chancellor, who shall be the Chairperson of the Committee;
- ii. Prof. Gopalchandra Misra, Vice-Chancellor of Gour Banga University Nominee of the State Government.
- iii. Prof. Ranjan Chakraborty, Vice-Chancellor of Vidyasagar University Nominee of the Court.

2) Secretarial assistance to the Committee will be provided by the Registrar, Raiganj University and the related expenditure for this purpose (like travelling allowances, office expenses, etc.) too shall be borne by the University.

3) The Registrar, Raiganj University, under intimation to this Department, shall contact the Search Committee at the earliest and provide assistance in discharge of its functions.

(Vivek Kumar) Principal Secretary to the Government of West Bengal, Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Bio-Technology

No.707/1(6)/ Edn(U)/ RGU-01/15

Date: 30.06.2017

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :

- 1. The Registrar, Raigani University
- 2. Prof. Anuradha Mukhopadhyay, Vice-Chancellor of Diamond Harbour Women's University
- 3. Prof. Gopalchandra Misra, Vice-Chancellor of Gour Banga University
- 4. Prof. Ranjan Chakraborty, Vice-Chancellor of Vidyasagar University
- 5. Officer-on-Special duty & Ex-officio Special Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal, Raj Bhavan,Kolkata-700062
- 6. Private Secretary to Minister-in-Charge, Department of Higher Education, Science &. Technology and Bio-Technology

Joint Secretary