

Government of West Bengal Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology

University Branch Bikash Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata – 700091

NOTIFICATION

No. 1331-Edn(U)/1U(CB)-08/17

Date: 06/12/2017

In exercise of the power conferred under Sub-section (2) and (3) of Section 26 of the Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University Act, 2012 (West Bengal Act XXI of 2012) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012, the Governor is pleased to constitute the Selection Committee for the Selection of Deans in the Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University with the Members mentioned hereunder:

- Prof. Somnath Ghosh, Vice-Chancellor, University of North Bengal
- 2. Prof. Anil Bhuinmali, Vice-Chancellor, Raiganj University
- 3. Prof Nemai Chandra Saha, Vice Chancellor, University of Burdwan

Prof. Somnath Ghosh, Vice Chancellor, University of North Bengal will be the Head of the Selection Committee as per clause (a) of Sub-section (3) of Section 26 of the Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University Act, 2012 (West Bengal Act XXI of 2012) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012.

The Registrar, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University will provide secretarial assistance to the Committee.

By Order of the Governor

Additional Chief Secretary

Date: 06/12/2017

No. 1331/1(7)/Edn(U)/1U(CB)-08/17

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Additional Chief Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal
- 2. The Vice Chancellor, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University.
- 3. Prof. Somnath Ghosh, Vice Chancellor, University of North Bengal.
- 4. Prof. Anil Bhuinmali, Vice Chancellor, Raiganj University.
- 5. Prof. Nemai Ch, Saha, Vice Chancellor, University of Burdwan.
- 6. The Registrar, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University.
- 7. The Private Secretary to the Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department.

Special Secretary