# **Government of West Bengal**

# Department of Higher Education, Science and Technology and Biotechnology West Bengal State Council of Science and Technology Geoinformatics and Remote Sensing Cell

Bikash Bhavan (4th floor), salt Lake, Kolkata - 700091

# Post Graduate Diploma in Geoinformatics (2018-19)

# **List of Candidates Selected for Admission**

#### **General Candidates**

Sl. No.	Form No	Name	Rank
1	4	Abhishek Bhattacharya	1
2	60	Nilanjana Chakraborty	2
3	56	Sabyasachi Mukherjee	3
4	36	Subhasis Ghosh	4
5	46	Subhendu Bachhar	5
6	26	Priyanka Panja	6
7	23	Saumojit Chatterjee	7
8	42	Kingshuk Mondal	8
9	27	Priyadarsini Sinha	9
10	44	Priya Maity Panja	10
11	21	Abira Basu	11
12	10	Sridhar Nandi	12

#### **Schedule Caste Candidates**

13	49	Soma Biswas	1
14	35	Kingshuk Mandal	2
15	13	Shovona Das	3
16	14	Dona Pramanick	4

# **Schedule Tribe Candidates**

17	30	Pathik Kisku	1

# **OBC-A Candidates**

18	61	Md. Jahid Jamadar	1
19	45	Samima Khatun	2.

# **OBC-B Candidates**

20 4/ Dona Framanick 1
------------------------

Admission for the selected candidates will be held on 19th July, 2018 from 11 a.m to 4 p.m. The Candidates are requested to bring Passport size photo (2), all marksheets, Certificates & Testinomials in **Original** and a Demand Draft/Cheque of Rs. 15000/- in favour of the Member Secretary, WBSCST. If any seat reamains vacant, students from Waiting List will be offered to take admission on 23rd July, 2018. All candidates in the Waiting List are requested to report to the Conference Room of this office at above address within 12.00 Noon on 23rd July, 2018. Admission to the vacant seats (if any) will be made from the Candidates present as per their rank/ rules of reservation. For any clarification the Course Coordinator may be contacted: 033 25693720/033 2569 3705

# Post Graduate Diploma in Geoinformatics (2018-19) Waiting Listed Candidates

Sl. No.	Form No.	Name	Category	Waiting List Rank
1	33	Khusbu Khatoon		1
2	41	Shilpi Das		2
3	2	Sangita Chatterjee		3
4	22	Debarupa Chatterjee		4
5	7	Aditi Das	OBC-B	5
6	16	Deb Kumar Jashu		6
7	12	Shaily Bhaumik	OBC-B	7
8	3	Biswajit Roy		8
9	39	Ankita Dutta		9
10	59	Jabbar Gazi	OBC-B	10
11	43	Keya Maity		11
12	48	Paushali Polley		12
13	11	Sougata Mahato	OBC-B	13
14	38	Asmita Dhara		14
15	19	Anasua Dey		15
16	6	Neena Mukherjee		16
17	66	Koushik Som		17
18	25	Pradipta Roy		18
19	1	Anindita Konar		19
20	64	Dipankar Saha		20
21	57	Jeet Biswas		21
22	50	Subarna Banerjee		22
23	55	Subhashree Chakraborty		23
24	51	Varsha Deghoria		24
25	28	Samik Gupta		25
26	18	Gourab Nandi		26
27	20	Sankeeta Bose		27
28	32	Ashapurna Debnath		28
29	9	Alamgir Shaikh	OBC-A	29
30	58	Tanmoy Mondal	SC	30
31	62	Sucharita Banerjee		31
32	17	Saurav Maiti		32
33	15	Amitava Rana	OBC-B	33
34	34	Barun Das	SC	34

If any seat reamains vacant, students from Waiting List will be offered to take admission on 23rd July, 2018. All candidates in the Waiting List are requested to report to the conference Room of this office at above address within 12.00 Noon. On 23.07.2018. Admission to the vacant seats (if any) will be made from the Candidates present as per their rank/ rules of reservation. For any clarification the Course Coordinator may be contacted: 033 25693720/033 2569 3705